top of page

What do all those acronyms mean?

In Leonora's 40 year career, she  has earned the following advanced Real Estate Designations:

Certified Commercial Investment Member (CCIM)

A CCIM is a recognized expert in commercial and investment real estate disciplines. It is known as a “Ph.D.” in the commercial real estate discipline. It takes many years of experience and education to accomplish a CCIM. Designation. It takes the average candidate ten years to gain this designation. 

Certified Luxury Home Marketing Specialist (CLHMS)

Recognized as the mark of accomplishment in luxury markets around the world and the official luxury designation of many national and international brands, the Certified Luxury Home Marketing Specialist™ (CLHMS) designation assures affluent buyers and sellers that the agents who have earned it have the knowledge, experience, competence, and confidence they require.

Agents who hold the CLHMS™ designation are Members of The Institute who have completed the required training and have successfully demonstrated their expertise in the luxury home and estate market.

There is an extensive curriculum and levels of accomplishment in this market that must be met in order to qualify for this membership and designation.

Accredited Buyers Representative (ABR & GREEN) and a NAR’s GREEN designation.

Residential Real Estate Council (CRS)

A CRS is the leading education and networking organization for residential real estate agents. It awards the prestigious CRS designation to experienced REALTORS® who complete advanced training and demonstrate outstanding achievement in the industry. This also may take years to achieve.


The Graduate REALTOR® Institute (GRI)

A GRI designation symbol is the mark of a real estate professional who has committed to providing a high level of professional services by securing a solid educational foundation. This destination also takes years to acquire.

Associate Degree in Real Estate Pierce College Steilacoom WA.

bottom of page